Buckinghamshire Archaeological Society NEWSLETTER Autumn 2017



President of the Society: Richard Gem

Vice Presidents:

Commander the Lord Cottesloe KStJ JP RN (retd) Hugh Hanley Colin Dawes AMA Maurice Hart Michael Farley BA FSA MIFA Dennis Mynard Diana Gulland

Holding Trustees :

Sir Henry Aubrey-Fletcher Bt JPDr Richard Gem OBE MA FSAProfessor Richard Marks MA PhD FSAMichael Farley BA FSA MIFA

Honorary Officers of Council:

Peter Marsden Doug Stuckey Harry Ball Julian Hunt Chair of Council Secretary Treasurer Librarian

Bronwen Lee John Broad Roger Bettridge Membership Secretary Editor Records of Bucks Archivist

Elected Members of Council:

Eliza Alqassar	John Dodd	Yvonne Edwards
Michael Ghirelli	Sarah Gray	Pauline Hey
David Hillier	Sandy Kidd	Charles Le Quesne

Co-opted Members of Council:

- Nicholas Crank	Milton Keynes Archaeology Service
Richard de Peyer	Bucks County Museum Trust
Michael Ghirelli	Newsletter Editor
Sarah Gray	Outings Organiser
Pauline Hey	Active Archaeology Group
Julian Hunt	Lectures Organiser
Kevin Quick	Webmaster
David Thorpe	Bucks Local History Network
Nigel Wilson	Local Authority Planning Liaison
Bob Zeepvat	Associate Editor Records of Bucks